Lubbock Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Lubbock Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Fully endowed in October 2003, the scholarship was endowed through long term efforts of Lydia Kloiber and March 2003 Fun Run Chair Gina Jarman, with Janet Basom as District President when the grant was secured. The recipient must be:

  • A dietetic intern at Texas Tech University with a minimum GPA of 3.0
  • If there are no qualified internship students, the scholarship may be given to a graduate student majoring in Nutritional Science.  If there are no qualified interns or graduate students, the scholarship may be given to an undergraduate student majoring in Nutritional Science (Freshman and Sophomore students are not eligible)
  • A resident of the Lubbock Academy area: (Cottle, Motley, Floyd, Hale, Cochran, Lamb, Bailey, Hockley, Lubbock, Crosby, Dickens, King, Kent, Garza, Lynn, Terry, Yoakum, Gaines, Dawson, Borden counties). Secondary preference should be given to students residing in the Panhandle and the area of the West Texas Dietetic Assn.